Testimonials

Jimmie Rosado

Absolutely the best place in Brevard county to buy a car. Sal and BJ are the best. I couldn't be happier you guys are aces in my book, definitely recommend this place to ALL!!!!

Laurie Druckenmiller

Clean, professional and a fantastic owner. Honest and accommodating. Great selection of reliable used cars.

Becky Bell

My son is stationed in San Diego California and was here in florida during the holidays. He was here for family obviously but he was also shopping for a Jeep. And that he found with Sal here at D and S. He was so professional and helpful. Jordan purchased his jeep and we will be shipping it all the way to Cali for him next week. Definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from good ole Sal.

Dominick Tolotta

Great experience, very fair and easy
with no pressure. Sal and BJ were extremely accommodating. I would definitely buy another vehicle.

Maria Addison

After shopping for a car all day Saturday and several Saturdays before, my boyfriend and I just happened to stop @D & S Auto Sales on the way home from a long day of disappointments. Sal met us in the parking lot with a friendly greeting. I think he recognized my "used car salesman" defense was up, so he offered a few suggestions but didnt impose his services like I was expecting. After looking @a few cars, we decided to leave. Sal suggested looking @a Lexus in my price range. It was so much nicer than all the cars I had been contemplating. After driving it, I ranked it as my favorite. Even though it was after hours. Sal stayed to work with us. He even suggested driving a Mercedes in my price range just so I could compare these two higher end makes of cars. We planned to return Monday to buy the Lexus but as we all got in our cars, I decided not to wait. Sal opened the office again and finalized the sale for us. Thank you Sal, for your time and patience with me. I love my "new" car.

Great overall experience

by mike Bennett from Hilton head island | December 2, 2019

I'm typically a 5 star reviewer but these guys deserve it. I've bought many cars in my life and this was hands down the best used car buying experience. It was simple, there was no pressure, and the price was absolutely fair. I'll be coming back the next time I need a vehicle!!

Amazing friendly service!!

by Erica from Tallahassee, Fl | August 16, 2019

Sal really was a great guy to work with! He was kind and answered all my questions since this was my first time buying a car on my own. He was friendly and didn?t try to over sell or push me into anything! Let me look at many vehicles before I chose one. He made sure the car was in top condition. The process was smooth and easy and he explained everything in detail. If you?re looking for a good quality car then look no further! I love my car and wouldn?t have it without the amazing help from Sal!

Excited

by Jimmybklyn from Melbourne, Florida | June 2, 2019

Absolutely the best car shopping experience we've ever had. I bought at least five cars in this county and this one was absolutely the best experience of all.

Great Customer Service A Business You Can Trust

by Dave D. from Melbourne, Fl | May 3, 2019

The user car industry is very tricky to navigate. You can trust Sal for a great experience. Multiple generations within the same family buy cars from him. This is the ultimate testimonial-repeat business!

Docandcdr

by Docandcdr from Melbourne Fl | March 22, 2019

This was by far the easiest car purchasing experience we have ever had. Sal was great and we got a quality used vehicle which was what we wanted.

Excellent Service

by Shannon Ciappetta from West Melbourne, Fl. | March 6, 2019

They are great people to work with. Sal was great in helping us pick out the perfect car for our family. Honest, reliable cars. It's the only place to go to buy a car.

Amazing Service to their customers!

by AEdmonds from Melbourne Florida | December 19, 2018

About 2 1/2 years ago I bought a great priced car from D&S Auto Sales and was thrilled. It was in great condition and was a great pick! Now father into the time of having the car of course any used car will have wear and tear however the salesmen are more then willing to help out with any of the repairs and and just any maintenance. I can thoroughly say I am thankful for Sal one of the salesmen. He has been on board the whole time with anything I ever needed from a flat tire to brake replacements etc. They have always been understanding of any situation I was put in! I will always appreciate them and recommend this dealer to anyone!

GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

by Jack H from Melbourne | December 3, 2018

I have purchased several cars for myself and my daughter from Sal and BJ. This time they knew what I was looking for and they called to say they had something for me. I visited, drove the car, and within two hours I was very satisfied to be driving my car home. Sal and BJ are very friendly and accommodating. I will continue to go to D&S for my transportation needs.

Great guys - made it easy!

by Lisa Ader from Palm Bay, FL | October 20, 2018

Bought a great car for my daughter from Sal and BJ. They could not have been more efficient and patient in helping me find the perfect fit for her. Thank you for the great experience!!

Awesome!

by Heidi from Vero Beach, FL | October 19, 2018

BJ and Sal were wonderful! Treated me like family. I stopped in unsuccessful at first visit but was given suggestions for cars they just got in not on the lot yet. I came back a week later and bought one. The 2006 Xterra was in amazing condition, their repairs were quality, and they even made a few minor repairs and ordered replacement parts to make my smile even bigger and the deal that much better! I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the way they treated me through the whole car buying experience.

Good experience!

by George Switzer from Sarasota | August 23, 2018

I got the van of my dreams... and your dreams too. If you saw this thing, you'd understand and agree. I call it "Bruiser", and I have great plans for it. None of my living the dream would be possible were it not for B.J. and Sal tho! They were most excellent to deal with , and I'd do it again, if I hadn't just bought the only remaining one of a kind van. I think I'll keep this Bruiser till death do us part. Then I can be buried in it. Thanks for all the help guys!

Sal andBJ are great people!

by Jack from Melbourne, Fl | July 29, 2018

I recently purchased a fourth car from D and S. The first 3 were for my daughter. Let me be honest. She was hard on cars. Sal and BJ did all they could to keep her on the road. The third car is still going. I had a severe problem with my car and needed a car quickly. Talked with BJ on the phone Wednesday and was on the road with a deal on Thursday. BJ even picked me up Thursday morning because I did not have transportation to the dealership. Sal and BJ were great in helping me get back on the road. A shout out also to Rich at A and A Auto Techs in Palm Bay. I will always look to Sal and BJ for transportation needs.

Sal gave us a chance

by Ben C. from Rockledge, FL | May 17, 2018

I had just completed a backruptcy which is the pits, a month later my wife was T- boned in our 2008 CTS. At that point no one would give us a loan to purchase anything. My wife and I drove up into Sal's auto lot. He not only gave us a really good deal on an explorer, he financed it for us. Sal and BJ are top notch people in my book. Good people with great integrity. Thank you Sal, and BJ for believing in us.

JEEPS RULE

by JEFFWJEEPFAN from Vero beach fl. | March 12, 2018

Great price on a great vehicle.. BJ AND THE REST ARE GREAT GUYS I WOULD RECOMMEND them for all your auto needs. You won't regret it....

Great experience with BJ and Sal

by Benny and Kathy Oliver from Indian Harbour Beach, Fl | January 23, 2018

My husband and I bought a Ford F150 in December from D & S. B J and Sal were wonderful, very friendly, and we felt they were very honest. We felt as though they welcomed us into their home instead of going to the "normal, pushy " car lot. We moved here from South Carolina and BJ and Sal gave us a warm welcome to Florida. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We will refer friends and shop there again if needed.

Excellent Experience!

by Chasidy Holtz from Palm Bay, Florida | January 10, 2018

I purchased a used Suv in good condition from D&S Auto back in August. I am very pleased with the overall experience I had. It was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had ! I am very happy with the quality of the car I purchased as well. I highly recommend D&S Auto Sales to anyone who is looking to buy. Again it was the easiest experience ever.. I can not emphasize that enough . Nice vehicles and Awesome Staff.

Love my new (used) car from D&S auto

by Luke worontsoff from New york | November 10, 2017

I recently purchased a used car from D&S auto. My experience was amazing. I am from Newyork and was a little sceptic of purchasing a car out of state. Sal from D&S auto made my purchase simple, easy, and fast for my turn around drive home back to The Big apple. The car was ready and looked even better in person than the pictures online. Driving back home over 1000 miles i had ZERO issues with the car mechanically . I would highly recommend D&S auto to any family member or friend.

Excellent service

by OCDME from PalmBay, FL | November 2, 2017

Recently purchased a vehicle from Sal and couldn't be happier with the service. Im not the easiest consumer as I over analyze everything. Sal was extremely patient as I looked at a multitude of vehicles. After three visits I decided on a vehicle, but had a few concerns about some things with it. Sal assured me he would take care of everything and that he has done. Excellent service. But Sal took it a step further and even had my rear brakes replaced due to them be low without me even asking.....after I already purchased and took possession of the vehicle.

Eclipse

by Cris from Florida | November 2, 2017

Great place and very nice customer service. Im very happy about my purchase.

Stop here first!

by Jim & Bonnie from Melbourne,Fl | August 28, 2017

If you're looking for honest car dealers this is the place for you. Nice selection of clean, used vehicles. Fins Up!!!

Wonderful experience

by Rebecca W. from Melbourne FL | June 24, 2017

D&S customer service is beyond fabulous. They resolved all my issues prior to signing the deal and then offered a very fair resolution to a "new" issue. I believe I have purchased a vehicle that take care of me as well as Sal did. I can think of many other companies that could take a lesson from D&S.

2007 Pontiac G6 GT

by Eric Pearce from PALM BAY | June 2, 2017

was nervous about buying 10 year old car, but Sal and B.J. were very professional, and had many clean and quality vehicles on the lot. I found a beautiful Pontiac G6 GT hard top convertible and couldn't be any more happy with it. Will be taking my brother there in a few months to get his vehicle.

2017 Nissan Altima

by Mary Ann P. from Palm Bay, Fl. | May 30, 2017

Today I purchased my second vehicle from D & S Auto Sales....both times Sal and B.J. We're professional, knowledgeable and had quality vehicles. I highly recommend going to D & S when you are considering a purchase of a motor vehicle.

LOVE my Jeep!!!

by Heather L. Hayduk from Satellite Beach, Fl | May 6, 2017

Quick and easy! Sal and his staff are now family! We such a painless and easy experience getting our Jeep...we won't go anywhere else from now on! Our vehicle is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for! Sal takes great pride in his business and you don't feel like chattel while visiting his car lot! Cheers!

Honest & Straightforward

by DAS Norsk from Space Coast | April 21, 2017

Sal & BJ treat you like family right from their first greeting. They don't offer gimmicks nor pressure but instead they heighten the customer's experience thru genuine happiness and integrity. Zero pressure. I would recommend them too anyone I know who is searching for a vehicle to purchase.

Truck Purchase

by Carson from Palm Bay,Fl. | March 3, 2017

I recently purchased a used truck from D&S Auto. The staff of Sal&BJ are fantastic.They make you feel like family. I took the truck to a local garage for check out and they found the front brakes and rotors needed to be replaced. I told Sal about this and he said no problem and had them replaced and a few other minor problems at no extra charge. It was a pleasure to work with them and would refer anyone to deal with them if looking for a car or truck.

Nissan Pathfinder

by Jocelyn from Melbourne fl | February 17, 2017

I absolutely love them, and I love my car. They are very honest and true to their word! They're really helpful and if I had to refer a friend to them I most definitely would. They have worked with me more then any other place would, and they don't turn their back on their customers. They are not like typical salesmen just hunting for business, they help you pick a car that fits your life needs and financial situation. My car ended up having a strange radio situation from before I bought it and they fixed it for me free of charge. If your looking for a good used car I would go to them.

Awesome People

by Mona from Melbourne,Fl | February 14, 2017

Awesome Staff. They made the buying process easy and comfortable. The best used car I have ever bought. I have had my care for 3 years now and it has given me minimum problems.

Great place!!!!

by Jackie from Melbourne, Florida | November 21, 2016

If I could I would give them 10 stars!!! Great place to buy a car... Very nice and trustworthy guys.... I love my car.... Thanks bj and sal

Amazing Experience!

by Alana from Hinesville, GA | January 13, 2016

I recently purchased a used vehicle from D & S Auto Sales, and couldn't be anymore happier. This was my first time ever buying a car, and was extremely happy when I saw they had something I wanted in my price range. When I had first gone there, I met BJ, and was taken back by how calm, patient, and nice he was. Within 15 minutes he helped me find the car I now own. Just the overall atmosphere is cordial and relaxed. You feel no pressure whatsoever. BJ answered all my questions in regards to the vehicle, as well questions about how owning the vehicle works while being in the military, and also completed all the paperwork. I eventually met Sal who is also kind and patient. There was one minor issue with my vehicle, and without hesitation said he would fix it, at no-cost! That was extremely generous of him. Both these men exude professionalism, and I'm extremely grateful for their help in getting me a reliable first car. If you're looking to buy a vehicle this is most definitely the place to go.

Great Experience

by Danielle from Melbourne, Florida | September 7, 2016

Everyone has their fears of buying a used car. Sal has been around for quite a while, and as long as he treats customers like family, he'll be around a lot longer. From finding the perfect car for me, to walking out with the keys, it was a relatively unstressful experience. If you're looking for a place with a good reputation, Sal and BJ are the guys for you.

Honest Use Car Dealer with Nice, Clean Vehicles

by Gregg's from Palm Bay, Florida | August 14, 2016

We searched numerous used car lots throughout Central Florida for a light truck for my High School Student learning to drive. D&S Auto had the nicest vehicles for the best price compared to everywhere we looked. We found a vehicle that fit our needs and was very clean within the mileage and price we needed. Dealing with Sal was a wonderful experience as we agreed on a price very quickly and we were out the door in less than an hour. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends as they were honest, fair, and had great cars & truck selections.

Caring People a place and people you can trust

by Son in need from MELBOURNE | June 12, 2016

This review is long overdue, I know. But wanted to express my appreciation to Sal the owner and his crew for helping me find "that" car for my son, which we bought a 2005 Scion tc, 115000 miles. There was a bit of a rough beginning but it all panned out really well. We are or should I say my son, is very happy with the car. And yes, I would reccomend them. If I would ever feel the need for a car myself I would most assure you I would search their inventory. If you cannot finance through them Sal will help reccomend a bank that we went through to get approved for a loan. Had a few issues with the car but Sal I am really happy to say stepped out of the sales mode and into caring mode and made our sale very happy and content. Thanks Sal from my son and I for making and taking the time to help us. I know you didnt have to but glad to see there are still men out there such as yourself for caring means a lot to not only myself but to others in this struggling economy. Bless.

Pleasant experience with my purchase

by T-Dub from Palm Bay | May 31, 2016

Very nice and professional staff, easy processing and good selection to choose from. I am happy to recommend Sal and BJ to friends and family.

GREAT SERVICE AFTER THE SALE. SAL, THANK YOU!!!

by Paul C Casto from Satellite Beach, Florida | April 9, 2016

My wife and I bought a beautiful Hyundai Azera. It is a 2006 with 100,000 miles on it. I have worked on cars all my life, and I have always bought used cars. This car was still a GEM, needed a little work, but all in all a gem. Long story short, this one I had some problems with. Like I said I have bought a lot of used cars in my life, but have never run into anyone like Sal. This gentleman absolutely cared about the car that he sold us. Look we did not buy a warranty dumb, but Sal had us take it to A&A Auto. Lisa and Rich are amazing at A&A Auto by the way. We did not buy an extra warranty on this vehicle, and Sal had an electrical problem that was draining the battery taken care of right away. It gets better!!! It has been almost a year since my wife and I bought the vehicle. My breaks froze up, The service station that I broke down by had my car, and they were going to charge us thousands of dollars to fix it.2000.00 to be exact. I talked to my wife about trading the car. Sometimes you get a bad used vehicle it happens. I call Sal to buy a new car he tells me to come down. We drive a car, apply for the loan, but we are to stretched at this time not a good Idea yet. Sal gave us other options, and had us take it back to Lisa, and Rich at A&A Auto. We had our car fixed for a quarter of that price, and it runs like a CHAMP. These people are Honest, Have great customer service, and most of all Integrity. Lets not forget to mention them by name, SAL and his crew at D&S Auto Sales, and Rich, LISA and their crew at A&A Auto. Both in Beautiful Melbourne Florida... Once again Connie and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts... Paul C. Casto

A great buying experience

by Barry from Melbourne, FL | January 12, 2016

I looked for a month around the Melbourne area for a used SUV. I was not impressed with any dealers or their cars, and had given up on finding a trustworthy dealer or a car that didn't make me want to shower after I sat in it. Driving down A1A I saw D&S Auto Sales and pulled in to look around. I was approached by Sal who asked me what he could help me with. I told him what I wanted and the price range I could afford. Instead of showing me cars out of my price range, like the other dealers had done, he actually showed me what I asked for. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of all the cars I looked at. Sal answered all my questions and was very up front if there was anything that needed to be fixed on the cars. After a test drive we agreed on a price and the paperwork was finished very quickly. I received the tag and title much quicker than I thought I would and Sal took care of everything. I would highly recommend D&S Auto Sales to anyone who wants to be treated fairly by a professional and honest staff. How refreshing it is to know that they still exist.

It was a pleasure buying a car here

by Phil from Melbourne, FL | December 16, 2015

My wife and I had a lot of very bad experiences at car dealerships up to a point where we were about to give up the search for a car. Fortunately we found D&S auto sales: relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and a no pressure customer approach. We found the perfect car matching our budget. We would recommend D&S auto sales to anyone looking for a car.

It was great working with Sal!

by S&M from Cocoa, FL | November 13, 2015

We came in with a very specific spending budget and Sal was able to get us out the door with the vehicle we wanted in less than 2 hours. We've had the vehicle for almost 2 months and we're very happy. We'll gladly buy from him again!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

These Guys are TOP Notch!!!

by Kevin Neighbor from Melbourne Florida | October 13, 2015

I was looking for a car for one of our daughters and having a hard time finding a car that I felt comfortable with and was safe for her to drive, and something I could pay off. So that meant I didn't have a lot of money to spend and wanted a nice clean car with decent miles. Well I found all that at D & S auto. Both BJ and Sal are great to work with. Sal is the owner and treats everyone like they are family. I felt comfortable from the first time I spoke to him. I would highly recommend purchasing a car from D & S, and next year when I have to get another for our youngest Daughter they will be our first and only stop!! Feel free to contact me with any questions about my experience.

Easy Deal

by TLG from Palm Bay, FL | September 21, 2015

Nice place, and nice people. Sal took great care of us.

The best car buying experience ever!

by LizE from Cocoa, FL | August 28, 2015

D & S Auto Sales far surpassed and car buying experience we've ever had. The made the process simply and easy. Sal and BJ are very personable and truly care about your buying experience. They are always willing to answer and questions and will help anyway they can. The atmosphere is relaxed and non-hurried so you don't feel as if you are being rushed into anything.

The Best Place to Buy A Used Car!

by TeamAmick from Melbourne, FL | June 9, 2015

From the time we stepped onto the lot to the final purchase we felt right at home. Sal and BJ provided a personal feel to the entire experience that superseded any other car lot that we visited while looking for the perfect used car. They answered all of our questions - and we had quite a few - because we were purchasing a vehicle for our daughter's 1st car. They were honest, trustworthy and made our entire transaction very simple and stress free. Their professionalism was superb, we felt as though they really cared about the cars that they sold. Every car on the lot was nice, there were so many choices that we had a difficult time choosing just one ;). We will purchase another vehicle from D&S Auto Sales and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great car and equally a great sales experience!

Great place to purchase a car!

by Freddy & Gigi Campos from Melbourne FL | May 28, 2015

If you are on a budget this is a great place to buy a used vehicle. They don't hide the milage or the prices of the cars so that you know right off the bat what you may be able to purchase. No pushy salesmen here!!!+++++++

Great place to deal !!!

by Eleanor Bolduc from Melbourne Fl | April 22, 2015

Just bought my second car here. They are the best. They make the whole process so easy and quick. If you are looking for a reliable used car at a very reasonable price this is the place to go. They will take care of you...Thanks Sal and BJ

Great place to buy a used vehicle..

by Roy Rioux from Melbourne Florida | April 12, 2015

I just purchased my second vehicle at D&S auto sales. Sal and Dj are very nice people to deal with. They are honest and dependable. They make the process of buying a vehicle enjoyable. I would recommend them to anybody.

Good Apple and Respectable Dealer

by Ernie from Rockledge, FL | February 6, 2015

I've always been told that a brand new car depreiciates once it leaves the lot and it's true. Which is why I always buy used. Nothing better than driving home in a reliable used vehicle and still having money in your pocket to spare for every day life. I've seen and unfortunately have done business with bad used car places in the past. There are bad apples and good ones. D&S auto by far is a good apple! I've done business with Sal and BJ for the past 6-years and counting. After three vehicles from them, I've got no complaints. They are great people that look into each person's buying situation as its own. We all come from different walks of life and financial situations. They takes the time to listen to your situation and will provide suitable options both sides can agree on. Sal is very laid back and runs a respectable business. If Sal isn't around, BJ steps right up to the plate and takes care of you. When you deal with both Sal and BJ you get the customer service everone deserves without the pressure of having to buy. Whether you leave the lot with or without a vehicle, you are leaving with a feeling of satisfaction and that your time wasn't wasted.

reliable/dependable vehicle

by Dave from Melbourne florida | January 7, 2015

Sal, kept it simple and to the point. I could see they put very good effort into making sure that my truck was checked out and repaired where needed before putting out for sale. I've had the truck for sometime now and had no problems. When I told Sal the tire wrench and jack were missing he was able to get them for me in two days at no extra cost to me. I will buy from them again when I go looking for my next vehicle.

You won't find a better place to buy a used car

by Jeromy from Indialantic, FL | January 5, 2015

I have 6 kids 5 of them have a license so I have used many used car lots in my lifetime. I used D&S to help get my son a truck for work about 6 months ago. The price was fair, the financing was fair, and the truck was of much higher quality than you would find at other lots. The whole process was nice. During my visit I noticed that all the vehicles on the lot seem to be of some quality. I will definitely use them again.

fantastic experince

by kuzuri atlanta ga. from atlanta ga | September 27, 2014

I really had a great experience when I purchased my car,sal is a very humble man that cares about his customers,and that's important to me.

This is a great car lot

by Mrs. Jones from West Palm Beach | September 13, 2014

Hello to all, I am excited to write this review. My husband and I are from West Palm Beach, Florida. I was looking for a used decent car and we happened to drive on this lot. Every car that I wanted to drive was a great car. It was hard for me to choose. The customer service was excellent and the buying process was even better. I am a U.S. Veteran and they treated us well. The owner was excited to help us and his assistant was great also. He also knew his lot and how many miles were on each car we seen. I really have to say that I was about to give up car shopping until I came on this lot. I have to say that this lot was the best lot that my husband and I stumbled on in months. The car that I brought is in good shape. My husband and I just drove it down to the Keys, no problems. If I wanted another car, I will definitely but from them. Thank you all for what you do at D & S Auto. We love supporting business such as this one. For the military soldiers that is stationed there this is a great car lot to choose from, I will encourage you all to STAY AWAY from AURORA Road.

Great Experience Purchasing a Used Auto

by Joe & Janet from Brevard, Florida | July 30, 2014

My wife and I have been looking for a dependable low mileage used car for several months. We found a car we were interested in on cars.com, located at D&S Auto Sales. We called and asked if the car was still available, and could we see it. We drove over to the lot and were met with a warm welcome, no high pressure or sales pitches. Everyone working there was courteous and easy to talk to. We asked a number of questions and received clear and concise answers to each of our questions. We received a very fair price for our vehicle in trade, and a fair price on the car we wanted to purchase from them. BJ completed all of the necessary paper work in a very short time. We are extremely satisfied with the car we purchased and the professional treatment we received. The next time we are in the market for a vehicle, we are going directly to D&S Auto.

Great Dealership!!!

by Chris H. from Rockledge, FL | May 28, 2014

I was nervous shopping at an independent car dealership, but D&S Auto is a great place. Sal got me the truck I wanted at a more than fair price, he even offered to help with repairs to another one of my vehicles that had nothing to do with our deal! Sal truly goes above and beyond! I have had the vehicle for more than a month now and I have absolutely no buyers remorse I know that I got a great deal. Thank you D&S Auto.

Best Used Car Dealer I Ever Met!

by Dave Seares from Melbourne, FL | May 27, 2014

D&S Auto Sales epitomizes the word "professionalism". They are a small business on U.S. 1 in Palm Shores just south of Pineda Causeway. I have never felt more comfortable around used car salesmen than Sal (who along with his wife owns the dealership) and his sales representative, BJ. Sal gave me a better price on a super clean 2009 Toyota Yaris that could not be matched by any of the used and new car dealerships I visited. Most importantly though D&S knows how to treat customers: with integrity and respect. After I had already agreed to a price on the car, Sal found a couple of noticeable scratches on the car's roof that I had not seen and had the roof re-painted at his expense! Now how many other dealers would have done that after a deal had already been consummated? I doubt many. Anyway, this car is a present to my grandson for graduating from high school as an honor student and receiving a college scholarship. I know that we will be as pleased with the car as I was with the experience of buying it.

Great Experience

by Dixietours from Melbourne Beach, Florida | May 5, 2014

I recently moved to this area and was looking to trade in my truck and find a more suitable vehicle to drive. I looked at many dealers and vehicles available and found D&S online. I went to view a car they had for sale and I was impressed with the professionalism of Sal and DJ. The vehicle I looked at was everything they advertised it to be and we worked out a great deal for the trade and I drove off in my new car. Thanks guys you are what this business needs, honesty and integrity. I strongly recommend anyone looking for a car to shop here for a great deal.

Awesome experiance

by Buyer from melbourne FL | April 22, 2014

Very honest owner. I feel we got a great deal on the car and a great amount for our trade in. I will definitely come here first when it's time to upgrade and I will tell everyone I know.

Great experience, highly recommended.

by Mike from Orlando, FL. | March 22, 2014

Hello to all, my name is Mike, from Orlando, FL. I have to say that I've always been skeptical purchasing a car from a privately own dealerships. (not a major dealer). I've heard horror stories, I'm sure you heard the same. My stepson and I were shopping for a car and came across D&S Auto Sales. We looked around and curious of its prices. We were impress with the variety of cars in stock. Very clean and organized. The prices were fairly good. We ended up talking with BJ. This guy is the most patient man I've ever meet. He answered a lot of questions. Believe me I had lots of questions. Test drove a few cars and ended up focusing on one car. Meet with Sal, nicest guy, very polite, professional, and down to earth. We agreed on a price and ended up walking out, I should say driving out with a car. My stepson was very happy. Process was quick, in and out. Great experience, am very pleased and the price was right. Your not going to meet two straight forward, honest guys who are willing to make sure you are pleased when you leave his dealership. I got the impression that Sal was more concern that we were happy than to sell me a car. Guys I hope you don't think I'm sucking up to D&S, I'm just telling you what I saw and felt from one consumer to another. Sal tells me he's been in business for many years, and I see why. This is the place to go to buy a car.

GOOD GUYS ARE HARD TO COME BYE...

by MIKE PEREZ from ORLANDO, FLORIDA | March 20, 2014

HELLO TO ALL, MY NAME IS MIKE FROM ORLANDO,FL. I'M GOING TO BE HONEST, I'M SKEPTICAL ABOUT PURCHASING A CAR FROM OTHER THAN A MAJOR DEALER. I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A SHOT, OF COURSE WITH NO OBLIGATION. I COME ACROSS D&S AUTO IN MELBOURNE. I HAVE TO SAY THAT I WAS IMPRESSED WITH WHAT I SAW. NICE, CLEAN, AND ORGANIZED. THEY HAVE A LARGE VARIETY OF VEHICLES AND NICELY PRICED. SAL AND BJ WERE GENTLEMEN FROM THE VERY START. NEVER MET SOME GREAT DOWN TO EARTH, CLASSY GUYS. BJ WAS PATIENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. BELIEVE ME I HAD A LOT OF QUESTIONS. SAL WAS JUST AS PROFESSIONAL AND WORKED WITH ME AS FAR AS LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT CAR. I PURCHASED MY CAR AND I WAS OUT THE DOOR QUICKLY. SAL TELLS ME HE'S BEEN IN THE BUSINESS OF SELLING CARS FOR A VERY LONG TIME, AND I BELIEVE IT. IN FACT, I SAW WHY. I HOPE THAT YOU GUYS DON'T GET THE IMPRESSION I'M SUCKING UP TO D&S. I'M JUST TELLING YOU HOW MY GREAT EXPERIENCE WAS, FROM ONE CONSUMER TO ANOTHER. THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO, TRUST ME. BEST OF LUCK IN SEARCH FOR YOUR NEXT VEHICLE.

"Awesome Dealership"

by Jasmine Clark from Fellsmere, Florida | March 7, 2014

This is the best dealership I have ever went too. They truly care about each customer. They sell the best quality cars around. I'll recommend this car lot to everyone I know :)

My Honda

by Denny from Barefoot Bay,Fla. | December 10, 2013

I found the Honda I was looking for at D&S Auto in Melbourne and both Sal & BJ really helped me out purchasing it. They did everything for me including registration,plates,& all the paperwork involved.It was easy.They were very friendly and patient with me,and everything worked out great.I couldn't ask for anything more,and I'd recommend them to anyone.

Takes Care of Extenuating Customer Circumstances

by Terry Hassler from Pine Knoll Shores, NC | November 6, 2013

As an out of state customer who needed to immediately drive, the truck I wanted to buy, back to North Carolina, I had a number of issues that SAL was more than willing to address. (The truck also had to tow the Corolla that I had driven down to Florida.) For example, in North Carolina, if a vehicle's "Check engine light" is on, that vehicle cannot pass inspection and therefore cannot be registered and cannot be legally driven. SAL checked the engine codes and replaced an O2 sensor that was the cause of the light being on at no charge even before I had committed to buying the Truck. Because the truck had just arrived from auction on D & S Auto Sales' lot, its Title was 2 to 3 weeks behind. So I was faced with buying a truck and taking it out-of-state without having a Title. The idea was a little unnerving. However, after some research into the stability and reputation of this auto dealer - 13 years at the same location with positive reviews - I determined that it was not too great of a risk to take. Because of this reputation, I could also trust the assurances that SAL gave regarding buying back the truck and having it shipped at his expense back to Florida, should there be any problems with the title. Finally, I had some questions about certain critical maintenance issues, like the timing belt, whose failure could cause severe problems and expense on my return trip. SAL went out of his way to research this issue and provided evidence for me that the timing belt had been replaced at the appropriate time. I had a great trip back to Pine Knoll Shores, NC towing my Corolla with the Tacoma I had just bought. SAL expedited the title process and I received the Title within a week of getting home. SAL is a great man to deal with. You can trust that he will take care of you. He is a tough negotiator, I couldn't get him to come down much on price. But Tacomas are hard for dealers to obtain and in good condition are price inflexible. I know because I had been looking, without success, for one for a long time in my area of NC. I was totally happy with my truck deal and highly recommend SAL as a man to do business with.

98 ford ranger

by russ jr. from rockledge fl | November 4, 2013

super friendly sales people honest right from the start, didn't feel pressured into anything at any time, super painless process, great place to buy a car or truck from.

Attentive staff; Great prices

by HappyInANewWhip from Melbourne, FL | October 30, 2013

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about D&S Auto Sales. Both BJ and Sal were extremely helpful and attentive. I left absolutely ecstatic about my used car purchase.

Excellent Service

by IC from Barfoot Bay, FL | October 19, 2013

This dealer, D S Auto, made my purchase very smooth and hassle free. It's nice to see that there are still some nice guys trying to make the customer happy as they done. Any concern or issues that I had was taken care off right away. All of our future purchases will be done through D S Auto.

Does Business The Way It Was Meant To Be Done

by Josh T. from Melbourne, Fl | August 13, 2013

Last month my son?s mother purchased a used car from D&S. Shortly after, we noticed a problem with the brakes. I was concerned because my son?s safety is tied to this vehicle. We went to speak with Sal about this issue and he didn't even hesitate to say, ?whatever it is, we?ll fix it.? I was so impressed by the willingness of this man to stand behind his product, even though he had no obligation to. He sold the car with an as-is warranty (which is normal) so he really could have said, ?not my problem.? However, he doesn't function that way. You are hard pressed to find people like that in business today, it was so refreshing to deal with someone who knows how to do business the way it was supposed to be done.

D&S Goes Above and Beyond For Customers

by Cole Wheat from Melbourne, Fl | August 13, 2013

D&S auto sales went far above and beyond any customer service experience I?ve ever had. From the first night I met Sal, the owner, I knew I had found the person I wanted to buy my car from. It wasn?t really a matter of finding which car I was going to buy, as there were a few in my price range, it was a matter of finding a person I wanted to buy a car from. After spending 2 weeks at almost every used car lot in Melbourne and Palm Bay, I had lost hope in finding someone with whom I wanted to do business with. I have found that most places in Melbourne/Palm Bay don?t understand the power of detailing. They also don?t understand how to just be a regular person, Sal wasn?t ?all about the sale? he was about finding a car that I fell in love with. And I have to say, mission accomplished! Once I found my dream on 4-wheels, Sal worked with me and I drove away feeling great about the price I paid, the person I?d done business with, and over the moon happy driving a car I never thought I?d be able to afford. After the keys were in my hand and we were just chatting, Sal opened his wallet and handed my 3 year old $5 and told him to have mommy take him to get ice cream! Who does that!? What an amazing experience. After a few hours with the car I started feeling a shake in the brakes. I was so scared because u hear horror stories about used cars needing repairs that fall on the shoulders of new owners. I went back to see Sal, he said that he'd find out the cause and take care of everything! AND HE DID!!! The car needed a new barring and new rotors. Sal took care of everything. 2 weeks later a warning light came on, I called Sal to see if he would diagnose it and told him I didn't expect him to cover it as he already had done so much. He called and said he knew what it was and that HE WAS COVERING IT ALL!! Who does that in this day and age? Where everyone is out to make a buck, Sal is out to make loyal customers. As a women, I really appreciate not feeling like I am being taken advantage of. Sal and his crew are all stand up people. I was so nervous about car shopping, but I am so thankful that Sal looked at me not like a na�ve woman, but as a person to do business with. If you go to D&S, you can be sure you are getting business that stands behind their product! From the bottom of my heart, thank you Sal and BJ!

Pleasure doing business with dealership

by bgl from Rockledge, Florida | July 25, 2013

Had been looking for a vehicle for over a week. I found a very clean and reasonable truck at D&S. The whole buying process was very straightforward and very little haggling but a little is enjoyable to me. The staff was very responsive and the sales staff was willing to stay late to accommodate my schedule. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good vehicle as I didn't see anything on the lot that was a junker.

Great Truck

by Martin from Indian Harbour Beach, FL | September 21, 2016

Bought my first Nissan Frontier a little while back and I had been shopping for over a month for a small truck. Let me just say, these are quality used cars from straight forward business men that want you to be happy with you purchase. They treated me great and I was really impressed with their friendliness. It was the best used car purchase I have ever made, considering test-drive, stress, up-front pricing and completing the deal; with the tag install, just about a week later.

Great Car Buying Experience

by kcrom from Viera, FL | May 6, 2012

Honest, no hassle car sales. Bought a first car for my daughter here. Was very happy with the whole experience, and with the car. Would definately recommend them.